Members, Click Here to Submit an Event

Event submission is open to all logged-in members, including Free Members. Click here to join.

From the Top: Exploring Top-Down Shawls with Bristol Ivy

Virtual

There are a few different main classifications of shawl shaping, each with its own personality and possibilities. In this class, we’ll explore top-down shawl construction, where the shawl starts with a small number of stitches at the back neck and works outwards to a grand finale of a hem. We’ll try a few traditional constructions, and then uncover the math behind them that lets us make these shapes our very own. Experience needed: knitting, purling, and increasing. This three-hour workshop takes place on Saturday, December 9 starting at 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST, 1:00 pm AST, and 1:30 pm in NL.

$90

Get 10% off!

Join our mailing list to get special Studio Membership pricing! PLUS hear about new Digits & Threads content and community news.

Subscription success! Well done, you.