Members, Click Here to Submit an Event

Event submission is open to all logged-in members, including Free Members. Click here to join.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Shawl Shapes 201 Workshop with Kate Atherley

August 13 @ 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM MDT

$50

This class is a deeper dive into shawl design and customization. We’ll talk about more unusual shapes, and a variety of ways to adjust them. We’ll discuss the effects of changing the placement of increases and decreases, the use of short rows for changing the look, shape and direction; we’ll review how different fabrics can affect the finished project. Students finish the class with a set of pattern templates and tools to start getting creative.

This 2 hour workshop takes place on Saturday, August 13 starting at 12:00 pm PDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm EDT, 4:00 pm ADT and 4:30 pm in NL.

 

For more details and registration visit River City Yarns

Details

Date:
August 13
Time:
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM MDT
Cost:
$50
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://rivercityyarns.com/collections/august/products/shawl-shapes-201-with-kate-atherley

Organizer

River City Yarns
Phone:
780-47-9276
Email:
info@rivercityyarns.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual
Select a Country: + Google Map
Image description: Hand illustrations, like a high-five.

Get 10% off!

Join our mailing list to get 10% off your first period of membership, and to hear about new Digits & Threads content and community news.

Subscription success! Well done, you.