Members, Click Here to Submit an Event

Event submission is open to all logged-in members, including Free Members. Click here to join.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

From the Top: Exploring Top-Down Shawls with Bristol Ivy

9 December 2023 @ 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM MST

$90
Yarniversity Workshops

There are a few different main classifications of shawl shaping, each with its own personality and possibilities. In this class, we’ll explore top-down shawl construction, where the shawl starts with a small number of stitches at the back neck and works outwards to a grand finale of a hem. We’ll try a few traditional constructions, and then uncover the math behind them that lets us make these shapes our very own.

Experience needed: knitting, purling, and increasing.

This three-hour workshop takes place on Saturday, December 9 starting at 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST, 1:00 pm AST, and 1:30 pm in NL.

Details

Date:
9 December 2023
Time:
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM MST
Cost:
$90
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://rivercityyarns.com/products/top-down-shawls-with-bristol-ivy

Organizers

River City Yarns
Yarniversity by River City Yarns

Venue

Virtual
Select a Country: + Google Map

Get 10% off!

Join our mailing list to get special Studio Membership pricing! PLUS hear about new Digits & Threads content and community news.

Subscription success! Well done, you.