Members, Click Here to Submit an Event

Event submission is open to all logged-in members, including Free Members. Click here to join.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Custom Mittens Class with Kate Atherley

5 December 2023 @ 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM MST

$50
Kate Atherley Custom Mittens

Winter is coming! It’s never too early in the year to prep for the cold weather. Kate will show you how to create a custom mitten – regular or fingerless! – for any hand, and any yarn. Use up your stash and keep your friends and family warm. Along the way she’ll share tips for making mittens as warm as possible – from yarn choice to lining strategies, and help you deal with problem areas like holey thumbs.

There is no pre-work for this class! Kate will talk to you about all the important considerations (including formulas) that you need to make custom mittens and she will share a master pattern with you. You will leave this class with the motivation and knowledge to make mittens at any gauge.

This 120-minute class will take place on Tuesday, December 5 starting at 3:00 pm PST, 4:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm AST, 7:30 pm in NL.

Details

Date:
5 December 2023
Time:
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM MST
Cost:
$50
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://rivercityyarns.com/products/custom-mitts-with-kate-atherley

Organizer

River City Yarns
Phone
780-47-9276
Email
info@rivercityyarns.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual
Select a Country: + Google Map

Get 10% off!

Join our mailing list to get special Studio Membership pricing! PLUS hear about new Digits & Threads content and community news.

Subscription success! Well done, you.