Members, Click Here to Submit an Event

Event submission is open to all logged-in members, including Free Members. Click here to join.

Custom Mittens Class with Kate Atherley

Virtual

Winter is coming! It’s never too early in the year to prep for the cold weather. Kate will show you how to create a custom mitten – regular or fingerless! - for any hand, and any yarn. Use up your stash and keep your friends and family warm. Along the way she'll share tips for making mittens as warm as possible – from yarn choice to lining strategies, and help you deal with problem areas like holey thumbs. There is no pre-work for this class! Kate will talk to you about all the important considerations (including formulas) that you need to make custom mittens and she will share a master pattern with you. You will leave this class with the motivation and knowledge to make mittens at any gauge. This 120-minute class will take place on Tuesday, December 5 starting at 3:00 pm PST, 4:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm AST, 7:30 pm in NL.

$50

Get 10% off!

Join our mailing list to get special Studio Membership pricing! PLUS hear about new Digits & Threads content and community news.

Subscription success! Well done, you.